Rookie In The Land Of Smiles

Discussion in 'Main Thailand forum.' started by kanvas05, May 17, 2013.

1. kanvas05

kanvas05 New Member

Hello all, i am a rookie who just finished my first visit to thailand.
    I am also a rookie to this forum or any other kind of forum for that matter.
    So i don't know much of the lingo or terminology used, just
    what i learned in thailand. My writing skills are not very good, so apologize if this is long and boring.To get to the Point, my story in Thailand
    may be something i think is unique but after reading comments from
    some veterans it might be a pretty common story. I would just like to tell it and get
    some feedback.
    I arrived in Thailand on July 4 2009, at about 9pm. I had already been
    having conversation with a few girls online, and one girl, her name was "Meow" thats what she called her self, i know her full name but dont feel right about giving it out if thats cool.
    Meow offered to meet me at the airport but after chatting with another girl Nutta i was told
    not to "TRUST" anyone in Thailand including her (Nutta), so i declined Meow's offer and told her
    we could meet after i settled in to my hotel. After checking in to a hotel in Nana soi 4,
    i couldn't reach Meow so i walked over to Nana Plaza and sat at one of the bars.
    Shortly after i was approached by an older lady asking where i was from etc....
    After being approached by a few girls i started to chit chat with a slim young girl who's name i forget cuz i had some beers and a few shots of jagger. She knew i was a rookie so
    gave me the straight up info on the whole deal. Barfine, how much, and for what.
    We went of on a tuk tuk ride back to my hotel and got started. My first experience with a thai lady was good but i had better back in the states.